Mikey's Support Application

mikey!

In-Game Name: Grand Moff Tarkin / Mikey

Steam Name: [GL] mikey

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:103984449

What is your staff rank in Gaminglight? I am a Senior Admin & Forum Diplomat.

How often are you on TeamSpeak? I am usually in Teamspeak for about 4-5 hours a day, I

How often do you use discord? I am in discord a majority of the day, I am always checking discord on my phone or at my computer.

Why would you want to join our Support team (Word Count 150+)? I've always wanted to be Support, I love helping people & being support is just that. I want to be support so I can "support" and help the community as much as possible. Being a support member would allow me to take tickets & help new members join the teamspeak. I would also be able to assist members having issues with Gaminglight as a whole and re-direct them to the solution. I've always tried to help people as much as possible when I can, either in TS or in-game. I just want to help people in the community who are having issues. I've gone over all the Support resources and know what to do in a ticket. I am also a Forum Diplomat so I do partially know what to do when dealing with support situations or in Gaminglight as a whole. Overall I feel like joining support would be a really good learning experience and a really good way to help out new Gaminglight members with issues they are having.

How do you think you could affect support staff in a positive way? By taking tickets on time and being in the Teamspeak as much as possible to assist members would be my main way of affecting the support team. I also be checking support channels to see if anyone needs help. Overall I am a good guy and would be approachable to any new players in the community.

How would you greet someone that has a problem in one of our tickets, or support channels?

"Hey! My name is Mikey, what do you need help with today?"