EG6 Officer Application

Paisley Park

In-Game name: EG6

SteamID: STEAM_0:0:47623147

How long have you been in your current rank?: 1 Hour. 

What experiences in leadership do you have?

As I stated previously in my NCO Application, I have been playing gmod for a very long time and am very familiar with all the specifics that come with that. I have been a developer, manager or co-owner on SCP-RP, HaloRP and Star Wars RP Servers, as well as Battalion Commanders for all of them. I worked as a Shift Lead at my last job, and am currently rising to a Lead at my current one. I am no stranger to paperwork or schedules.

Why do you want to be an officer? 

DT is by far my favorite battalion, and I believe I can be a contribution to what DT has to offer to the server. To me, one of the most important aspects of DT is the impression we leave on everyone else on the server. I feel pride for the battalion when I see someone we hunted say they were impressed and wish to be hunted again, or when a random soldier compliments our formation and activity. Of course, while it’s great for us to be considered imposing by the other troopers, it’s always important to be respectful and kind to anyone. The mutual relationships we’ve built up with Medical and Naval is a great step, and I’d love to see more simulations and missions done with them, especially Naval, considering the importance we carry with one another. But there are still many more people that would call us undisciplined and unrefined. Many believe that we have little to no trigger discipline, and I notice a severe lack of officer activity and training in the server. 

What makes you stand out amongst the others?