Newt/M36's Officer Application

Milky Way

Should Newt/M36 be an Officer?  

6 members have voted

1. 1. Should Newt/V07 be an Officer?

• Yes.
    • No.

In-Game name:  My in game name is Newt

Callsign:  My callsign within Death Troopers is M36.

SteamID:  My Steam ID is STEAM_0:0:583423792

How long have you been in your current rank?:   I have been First Sergeant for two days since the making of this application.

What experiences in leadership do you have?:   I have great experience in leadership, I am a former Vice Commander for the Starfighter Battalion. I was trusted with this command position because of my determination to work hard.

Why do you want to be an officer?(150+ Word minimum)   As an officer, I would get to lead and command a enlisted which would improve my skills like strategy and decision making. Officers are crucial in coordinating the efforts of improving the battalion. I believe I could uphold these crucial tasks of being an officer. I think being an officer would help me build better relationships with my piers, as well as work better with them in general. I believe being an officer isn't just a rank or a title, I believe being an officer is a task that should be given to the worthy. I believe the title of officer should not be a title given lightly, and they should be held to a higher standard than NCOs and Enlisted. Being a former Vice Commander I understand that officers should be held to the highest standard out of the three main parts of a battalion. And I also understand if you choose to deny this application if you deem fit.