Jerry Ban Appeal- Accepted

[GL] Icy

Steam Name: jerry

Ingame Name: jerry

SteamID: STEAM_0:0:582505123

Ban Length: Permanent

Admin that Banned you: Eternity

Reason for Ban: (none given)

Dispute: one of my friends was on the server and he told me as a joke to keep joining the chat as a joke. I listened to him and I was spam joining a few times and I was randomly banned permanently. I personally havent seen any rules in the MOTD that says we cant do it. I understnad what I did was stupid and mingey but I have been playing the server for a few months and I only hope that maybe my ban can be shortened as I think PERM is way too long because I still like the server. I hope that you can see my sincereity and give me another chance as I dont want to stop playing Gaminglight

I hope Eternity sees this.

2 hours ago, Lime King said:

im ganna -Support this for now until other people give their opinion
-no reason to spam join like that
-may be seen as an attempt to crash the server (not sure tho)

I can see it being a possible way to crash the server if there are 30 bots doing it. One person is completely harmless, just because you say "there is no reason to spam join like that" it is not malicious at all, people that call admins that N word dont even get perma bans most of the time.

A perma ban makes no sense im sorry but there are such worse things that require a perma in my opinion -- please show some leaniency 

2 hours ago, Lime King said:

im ganna -Support this for now until other people give their opinion
-no reason to spam join like that
-may be seen as an attempt to crash the server (not sure tho)

@[GL] Icythis ban seems valid to me. Also with those band that you mention, it’s all staff’s discretion. I think it’s valid and you shouldn’t be spam joining the server. But like king basically covered all

Bans not band. Also, I think eternity is completely justified

FBI SAIC 

PD CPL 

Member since September of 2018

-support