Alex Raddish's Goodbye

Alex Raddish

I’m not very good at goodbyes so I’ll try to keep this simple and short-ish. Gaminglight has given me some amazing memories through the roughly 6 months I’ve been playing on it. During that time I’ve met some spectacular people and shared some great experiences. But sadly, everything good must come to an end. I don’t know if I will return at this point in time. While I wish I could dedicate more time to Gaminglight, life has other plans. Life does not allow you to simply sit and enjoy videogames in an ignorant bliss, but smacks you in the face.

Quarantine gave me a period of time free from responsibilities, which allowed me to dump in over  1700 hours onto the server. Now that Canada’s restrictions are loosening and we enter Phase 3 of our Coronavirus response; life has been returning to normal. I took a month LOA in an attempt to balance life and Gaminglight, but I’d rather save the inconvenience of this limbo period that I know will not end. I don’t want to keep the departments I’m a part of, or the staff/event/support team waiting on me to return from a stagnant long-term LOA. I’d rather other players that love the server and have the time that I don’t possess a chance to take my positions to give back to the community.

I cannot give enough thanks to the Staff Team, FBI, and SRT for making my time here so pure and enjoyable. I’ll still be around, whether that be on Discord, popping into TeamSpeak for a quick hello; or who knows, maybe just jumping on the server for a visit. If I ever have the chance in my life to return to the community, you bet your ass I will.

I'm really not good at this but, I'll give it a shot. If it's short, its because what you did for me cannot be put into words. Actions speak louder than them. If I included everyone on this list that has been by my side it would be a mile long so...