Rule Question

Wolfgangg

A few hours ago while roleplaying as a Police Officer I came across people sitting on top of the Police Station next to the entrance. Knowing that people are not allowed inside the station walls I assumed that the rule also means you cannot parkour on Government property to get onto the building and sit there, but when I called staff they told me that people were technically allowed to do that. In no way shape or form do I personally believe that what they were doing counts as roleplay and it is wrong to say the roof of the station is not trespassing onto Government property. I didn't come here to rant but rather am looking for clarification and possibly a rule change if our server truly does permit such behavior.

Admin in Question: Keuka

Evidence:

steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.thumb.jpg.d5f141a5a389ef2f7be7a67a8872e535.jpgsteamuserimages-a.akamaihd.thumb.jpg.105946ca2177c017e1e285a4c1323581.jpg

Edited by Wolfgangg

So, the roof is part of PD so technically they shouldn't be up there. However, there isn't a rule in the MOTD saying that they cant be up there, Just a sign saying that "AOS/KOS past this gate" so technically speaking they can be arrested or killed for being on the PD roof.

5 minutes ago, Roleplaygod said:

As a Senior Mod:

Messing around the front side and blocking cars, standing on top of the bar so it won't open, Getting on the roof, I count all of that as Cop Baiting and FailRP. In my eyes, the cop is ok to KOS them.

As for the cop bait part, what counts and what doesn't count for cop bait doesn't really seem to be clearly defined in the MOTD so it's really up to the Mod/Admin to decide if what they're doing is cop bait.

But HEY, that's just my opinion on this as cop bait really isn't defined in the MOTD. (Infact the word cop bait is only mentioned once in the MOTD)

"It's fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure" ~ Bill Gates

Just now, StackableGold said: